Dear Credit Union Members,

The Annual Meeting and Election of the Credit Union will be held on August 22, 2024 at Rochester and Monroe County Federal Credit Union, 460 N. Goodman St., Rochester, NY at 5:30 p.m.  In accordance with the Credit Union’s Bylaws, the Secretary hereby submits the following Annual Election Notice:

There are five (5) terms expiring on the Board of Directors and one (1) term expiring on the Credit Committee.  The following five incumbent Directors and one incumbent Credit Committee member have been re-nominated for election by the Nominating Committee:

Vincent Carfagna – Board of Directors 3-year term

James McCauley – Board of Directors 3-year term

Dolores Pasto-Ziobro – Board of Directors 3-year term

Peter Quinn – Board of Directors 3-year term

Suzanne Warren – Board of Directors 3-year term

Thomas Huonker – Credit Committee 3-year term 

Nominations for vacancies may also be made, but only by petition.  An election will not be conducted by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.  Any member who wants to submit a nomination by petition must obtain a Petition Form and the Petition Rules that are available at the Credit Union office.  When returned, the petition must be signed by one percent of the membership with a maximum of 500.  As of March 31, 2024 the Credit Union had 3,145 members and therefore the Nomination Petition must be signed by at least 32 Credit Union members.  Each Nominee by Petition shall submit a Statement of Qualifications and Biographical Data and a signed Certificate from the Nominee stating they are agreeable to nomination and will serve, if elected to office, with the Petition.  All petitions must be returned to the Credit Union office by July 15, 2024.

At the Annual Meeting and Election on August 22, 2024 all persons nominated by either the Nominating Committee or by Petition shall be placed before the Members for a vote.  When nominations are closed, tellers will be appointed by the Chair and ballots will be distributed.  The vote will be taken and tallied by the Tellers of Election and the results announced.  The election will be determined by plurality vote and will be by ballot except when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.  Nominations cannot be made from the floor unless insufficient nominations have been made by the Nominating Committee or by petition to provide for one Nominee for each position to be filled or circumstances prevent the candidacy of any of the one nominee for the position to be filled.  Only those positions without a nominee are subject to nominations from the floor.  The results of the Annual Election will be announced at the Annual Meeting.